Blowing bubbles…

With a little soap, a little water, and a magic wand a lazy afternoon can turn into an adventure.  Enchantment fills the air with every bubble, every giggle,  it is not hard for imagination to take over.  To them, it is MAGIC.   To them each one holds a DREAM, a WISH.   I sit back and watch, I watch them.  I watch them twirl and dance, chasing after each and every one.  Their eyes grow with wonder as they follow the little glass- like spheres enter the sky and disappear. 

  I wish for just a moment I could see the world through their eyes and remember.  

Children can find everything in nothing…..

There are no seven wonders of the world in the eyes of a child.  There are seven million.  ~Walt Streightiff

Did you remember to PLAY today?

Jodi

One thought on “Blowing bubbles…

Leave a comment