Lucky to call them friends…

I have been thinking about all the ways I could start this post and introduce this family.  I could start by saying what an inspiration Patti has been to me and how much I have grown as a person because I have had her in my life, but that really goes without saying.  I could also start this with how I met Victoria when she was just 7 years old coming out to her driveway to “inspect” Matts new girlfriend, I think I met your approval:)  Or I could say how Victoria has grown into a beautiful young woman and a wonderful mother to her absolutley adorable son Noah and the love that are in the eyes of both her and Eric as they look at him is undeniable.  As all these things are true I think I will introduce the Harnett/Wellman family with this…

“In truth a family is what you make it. It is made strong, not by number of heads counted at the dinner table, but by the rituals you help family members create, by the memories you share, by the commitment of time, caring, and love you show to one another, and by the hopes for the future you have as individuals and as a unit.”
~ Marge Kennedy~
You have a beautiful family and I am very lucky to know you!!
xo Jodi

One thought on “Lucky to call them friends…

  1. Jodi,

    These photos of Patti and Victoria with Noah are absolutely breath taking. You have captured the beauty of their family and the innocence in Noah’s face. Your write ups with the photos are amazing, this one made me cry. It is so true in how amazing Patti is to her family and everyone around her. She is definately an inspiration to us all. Patti has a heart of gold and deserves the best of everything. Thank you for sharing these wonderful photos with us! Tina.

Leave a comment